Home Page

School Awards

Today in school we held a special assembly to hand out some of the awards that have been won by our pupils this year. The pictures above include our winners for the following prizes:


Farmers' Union

P7 pupil Niamh Lyons recently won an Ulster Farmers’ Union competition. She is pictured here receiving a £200 cheque for school and £40 for herself.


Sports Day

Sports Day winners Nicole Clegg, Frazer Orchard, Matthew Warnock, Kora Ritchie, Eilidh McCann and Sam Gorman, pictured with Cathy McMaster (Board of Governors) and Sharon Smyth (P.E. Co-ordinator).


Table Tennis

Scarlett Parris, Alex Teggart, Nicholas McMullan, Eadie Stuart and Demi Lee Mellon, pictured with Julie Stuart (Board of Governors) and Caroline McFarland (Coach).



Top three Chess award winners Ethan Cunningham, Mael Boyce and James Reilly pictured with Leanne Calvert (coach) and Liz Breen (principal).



Rounders team who had a very successful season with Cathy McMaster (Board of Governors) and Caroline McFarland (coach).